Posted by: dcmjlive | April 27, 2009

2/18 AI8 Semifinals-1 Predictions

I’ve been watching AI for quite sometime now and I’ve become good in judging these guys, having the same sentiments as the judges usually. But instead of judging (because if I had to judge, my terms would be: “I’m confused” “I like her/him” and etc…just too simple and not term-based), I will predict which 3 will make it in to the finals.

My Top Male Singer:
Danny Gokey – This guy, as much as he is pimped by the judges except Simon, is actually really good. I find a combination of Elliot Yamin, David Cook and some raspy singer in him. He has the ability to change the songs up with the right blend. But like Simon, I don’t get the hype. He had problems tonight with sounding original. But when he did, he sounded good. Well, he really is the best choice among the 12.

My Top Female Singer:
Alexis Grace – She has to be the one I choose. She’s got soul in her. I love the Gwen Stefani look but a certain rock/soul sound to her. I think I have nothing more to say but just reiterate that she really could be the next Kelly Clarkson. THere’s something about her.

My 2nd Top Male Singer:
Anoop Desai – The vocals were astounding. I love the song Angel of Mine and his soul/r&b style catches my heart. He really has the voice for the genre. It would be interesting once genre weeks come up and he’s forced to sing rock. But while he’s still allowed to show his core genre, I hope he shines.

My 2nd Top Female Singer:
Tatiana del Toro – This girl surprised me. She chose a song that could kill anyone’s chances…a Whitney Houston song. But everytime I expected something great from the song, she delivered. And she was way more demure and less fanatical tonight, and I fell in love with it. She’s actually a wild card here.

So obviously, Danny Gokey and Alexis Grace are my top 2. Who fills the 3rd spot? Well, it really is a toss up between Anoopdawg and Crazy Tatiana, two of the most VoteForTheWorst-pimped people. I don’t know but if I had to choose…I would choose Tatiana. But I want to choose Anoop too. I just don’t know…

Leave a Reply

Categories

