Posted by: dcmjlive | May 7, 2009

Three Graduate the School of Rock, One Cries Home

I finally got to watch a live show this morning. It’s interesting how it feels watching it live instead of getting spoilers or watching it later on. It gives you this burst of emotion. Anyway, I was really worried for Kris with all the bus throwing. Anyway, here’s how it went:

First, they had the ford commercial where they were all flat. I know, weird ain’t it. One of the shortest ford commercials ever. Then they did the group performance. Allison got special attention in this performance. She literally pushes Gokey. One thing uncanny is that in the past performances, whoever gets the most attention is booted. Last week, Matt had loads of attention at him and he was booted. Is it the same for Allison? Kris’s vocals weren’t that good here. Rock really isn’t his thing.

They then do a small interview with the top 4. Simon goes and tells Kris to stop being humble. What’s that all about? Does that mean Kris is safe? Gokey tells a pretty funny story about his aunt muting the caterwaul last performance and how he laughed like a hyena when he watched it back.

Anyway, Paula performed. It was pretty obvious that the dark lighting was done so it won’t look like it was lipsynched but it was so lipsynched. Paula danced really great actually.

Then No Doubt performed on the Idol stage. Gwen was so bad tonight. Stinking bad. It’s amazing how the idols perform so well on stage and how the guests suck. She did these push-ups and I couldn’t fathom why she did it.

They first showed a video reel showing the past top three contenders and their homecomings. Then they brought the top 4 to the center, did the normal judges recap, then sent Kris to the TOP THREE!!! WOOT! I was hoping to my gut that this meant Danny was going home. But I was so filled with happiness. Actually, I was sort of spoiled before this moment because of this article of Kris coming home to Conway, Arkansas as he made it to the top 3. I didn’t believe it though until Kris was made safe. So that’s why Simon told Kris to stop being humble. Ryan even called him humble Kris.

Anyway, after the break, they showed another reel of Chris Daughtry and his journey on Idol and the shock elimination of his. He then performs his new single “No Surprise.” I couldn’t get myself to listen to it too much but damn, the song is hot when I did. It was great that Daughtry had this going for him. Then, Kris presented Chris a plaque of I think platinum sales of his album Daughtry. I’m not so sure anymore because I was celebrating with Kris fans at krisallenation.com

After the break, Adam, Danny and Allison were brought back to the stage. They first sent Adam to the top 3 while Danny and Allison stayed.

In my gut I was saying…NOT ALLISON! NOT ALLISON! NOT ALLISON! PUT THE GO IN GOKEY! PUT THE GO IN GOKEY! But too late, Ryan announced the harsh news.

I was feeling so sad when the idol journey reel came. I was happy Kris was safe but so sad with this video as well. Finally, after the video, Allison performed Cry Baby and left American Idol with class. Like Matt before her, Allison did an awesome job with Cry Baby. Allison was actually pretty loud when the credits rolled. Life is just so unfair. The dream top 3 didn’t happen. Bummer. At least Kris is in the top three. But it’s still sad and so unfair that Gokey was safe.

I mean, Gokey…the caterwauler that broke my eardrums yesterday morning was safe? I just couldn’t stand it. Haay…life is unfair…

NEXT WEEK, I DO HOPE KRIS and ADAM become our TOP TWO! I DON’T WANT DANNY IN THE FINALE!!! HE GOT IN AT THE EXPENSE OF ALLISON! IT HURTS SO MUCH!!! I’M GOING TO RALLY ALLISON FANS TO VOTE FOR KRADAM!

Leave a Reply

Categories

